5 Reasons International Women’s Day Means Nothing To Me

Love, love, love this post!

I have 5 reasons international women’s day means nothing to me. It isn’t about shaming opposing views. It’s about my opinion on reality. An organized event that gives media platforms another chance to divide us isn’t reality.
A Day Without a Woman: Yeah Right!

I can’t pee, shower, or even check the mail without being interrupted by a child needing a glass of milk, looking for a shoe, or throwing something at me under the door. Who the hell believes “A Day without a Woman” was a realistic movement? Did you get to relinquish all of your responsibilities for the day? If so, I’m judging you a lot more than you’re judging me.

I make a bigger impression on my daughter, my female colleagues, and the clients I serve by being present – Day in and day out. I couldn’t walk away from my children, husband, friends, co-workers, and consumers…

View original post 874 more words

Leave a Reply

